EndedScifi TV Shows (2010s)



In the near future, planet Earth is permanently altered following the sudden—and tumultuous—arrival of seven unique alien races. In the boom-town of Defiance, the newly-formed civilization of humans and aliens must learn to co-exist peacefully.

Rate Defiance

ScifiTVGuide Rating - 77%


What rating would you give to Defiance? Vote below.

User Rating: Be the first one !

Defiance Trailer

Defiance Details

On air:2013 – 2015
Number of seasons:3
Number of episodes:38
First episode premiered (US):15 April 2013
Final episode aired:28 August 2015
Network (US):Syfy
Shown in the UK on:Syfy

Defiance Cast

Defiance Seasons


Season 1 | 2013 | 12 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

In the year 2046, it’s a new Earth – with new rules. Over thirty years after various alien races arrived on Earth, the landscape is completely altered, terraformed nearly beyond recognition. To the town of Defiance, on what used to be St. Louis, comes the mysterious Nolan and his charge, Irisa.


Season 2 | 2014 | 13 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

As the story of Defiance resumes, the lives of the townspeople are in drastic turmoil. The Earth Republic has assumed control of the town, with far-reaching consequences including a new mayor. Nolan traverses the badlands to find a lost Irisa, Amanda has an unexpected new role in the town as she searches for Kenya and the Tarr family desperately tries to keep control of their criminal empire in the midst of dramatic changes.


Season 3 | 2015 | 13 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

Following the events of the season two cliffhanger finale, season three of Defiance opens on the eve of an impending military siege upon the town, which has fallen on hard times following the collapse of its lucrative mines.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button