EndedScifi TV Shows (2010s)

Penny Dreadful


Some of literature’s most terrifying characters, including Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, and iconic figures from the novel Dracula are lurking in the darkest corners of Victorian London. Penny Dreadful is a frightening psychological thriller that weaves together these classic horror origin stories into a new adult drama.

Rate Penny Dreadful

ScifiTVGuide Rating - 82%


What rating would you give to Penny Dreadful? Vote below.

User Rating: Be the first one !

Penny Dreadful Trailer

Penny Dreadful Details

On air:2014 – 2016
Number of seasons:3
Number of episodes:27
First episode premiered (US):11 May 2014
Final episode aired:19 June 2016
Network (US):Showtime
Shown in the UK on:Sky Atlantic

Penny Dreadful Cast

Penny Dreadful Seasons


Season 1 | 2014 | 8 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

Explorer Sir Malcolm Murray, American gunslinger Ethan Chandler, and others unite to combat supernatural threats in Victorian London.


Season 2 | 2015 | 10 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

This season, Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil that will arouse every forbidden instinct, unlock every secret and turn every sin of their past against them. But how do you fight the most wicked enemy, when the price of victory could be your own damnation?


Season 3 | 2016 | 9 Episodes | Episode Guide | Watch it at Amazon

Season 3 of Penny Dreadful premiered on May 1, 2016.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button