Episode Guides

Roswell Episode Guide

Roswell Season 1 Episode Guide

Home | Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3


Season 1, Episode 1 – Pilot

6 October 1999
Liz Parker learns Max Evans’ out-of-this-world secret when he saves her life and must rely on her to safeguard his secret as an orphaned extraterrestrial.


Season 1, Episode 2 – The Morning After

13 October 1999
Liz tries to maintain her relationship with Kyle despite her deep bond with Max; Michael is obsessed with the idea that there was another alien in Roswell in 1959 and tries to decipher the meaning of the flashes only he sees. Meanwhile, Liz suspects the new guidance counselor Ms. Topolsky is hiding something, especially when she sees her with Michael’s file.


Season 1, Episode 3 – Monsters

20 October 1999
Isabel is concerned about Maria’s nervous reactions to Sheriff Valenti, so she invades one of Maria’s dreams to determine whether she can keep the aliens’ secret.


Season 1, Episode 4 – Leaving Normal

27 October 1999
Liz’s grandmother is rushed to the hospital after suffering a stroke prompting Liz to reach out to Max for comfort.


Season 1, Episode 5 – Missing

3 November 1999
Liz discovers her personal journal, which contains all she knows about the aliens, is missing and she fears it has fallen into the hands of someone who could expose the aliens.


Season 1, Episode 6 – 285 South, Part 1

10 November 1999
Michael’s monomaniacal urge to find the geodesic dome that’s been stalking his dreams leads him to hijack Maria’s car to Texas.


Season 1, Episode 7 – River Dog, Part 2

17 November 1999
Liz and Max journey to an American Indian reservation where they glean information from an elderly tribesman about the alien who vanished in 1959.


Season 1, Episode 8 – Blood Brother

24 November 1999
Max is injured in a car accident and Liz pressures Alex to help protect him from medical procedures that could expose his identity by providing blood samples to replace Max’s.


Season 1, Episode 9 – Heat Wave

1 December 1999

A freak December heat wave hits the town and sparks romance as Michael’s relationship with Maria heats up and Liz’s infatuation with Max intensifies; meanwhile Isabel enters into one of Alex’s dreams only to discover her likeness already there and dancing with Alex.


Season 1, Episode 10 – The Balance

15 December 1999
While at the reservation Michael ends up in an alarming hallucinatory state and the others must band together to save his life.


Season 1, Episode 11 – Toy House

19 January 2000
When Max rescues his mother from a kitchen fire she faces her suspicions about his extraordinary abilities; Liz reaches out to Kyle in friendship.


Season 1, Episode 12 – Into the Woods

26 January 2000
A new UFO sighting sends suspicion and fear through the town and leads Max and Isabel to investigate the incident during a school camping trip.


Season 1, Episode 13 – The Convention

2 February 2000
Max plays host to actor Jonathan Frakes at the annual UFO Convention while trying to avoid the meddlesome couple who witnessed Max’s life-saving abilities on Liz at the Crashdown Cafe.


Season 1, Episode 14 – Blind Date

9 February 2000
Maria enters Liz in a blind date contest; Max and Kyle commiserate about their shared feelings for Liz; Michael and Isabel send a signal to the fourth alien.


Season 1, Episode 15 – Independence Day

16 February 2000
After Michael has a violent showdown with his father, Max and Isabel’s father helps Michael set up his emancipation; the fourth alien emerges as a shapeshifter who watches over Max, Michael and Isabel.


Season 1, Episode 16 – Sexual Healing

1 March 2000
Liz is unnerved by her strong desire for Max and the visions that come when they kiss – visions that lead to a glowing orb in the desert.


Season 1, Episode 17 – Crazy

10 April 2000
FBI agent Topolsky returns to warn Liz that a covert alien hunter inside the Bureau is pursuing Max and his friends — and that he will stop at nothing to get what he wants. Meanwhile, Isabel befriends Tess, a new female student who immediately arouses Max and Michael’s suspicions.


Season 1, Episode 18 – Tess, Lies and Videotape

17 April 2000
Max develops an uncontrollable attraction to Tess that includes intense sexual daydreams, and Sheriff Valenti learns that Topolsky was killed in a suspicious fire. Meanwhile, someone has secretly placed a video camera inside Michael’s apartment.


Season 1, Episode 19 – Four Square

24 April 2000
Harding finds the video camera hidden in his house and gives it to Valenti. The lawman then tells Max that his safety depends upon his willingness to share information. Meanwhile, Tess reveals a personal secret to Isabel.


Season 1, Episode 20 – Max to the Max

1 May 2000
Tess’s book suggests that she and Max are predetermined mates, as are Michael and Isabel, who thinks she might be pregnant — with Michael’s baby. Meanwhile, Nasedo disguises himself as Max and kidnaps Liz as part of a plan to trap FBI agent Pierce.


Season 1, Episode 21 – The White Room, Part 1

8 May 2000
Max finds himself in a white room with no windows or doors, facing questions by Agent Pierce. Isabel telepathically contacts Max, who leaves her clues to his location. Michael, Isabel and Tess then set out on a rescue mission.


Season 1, Episode 22 – Destiny Part 2

15 May 2000
After escaping from Pierce, the aliens save Nasedo. Michael accidentally kills Pierce. Nasedo, as the aliens’ guardian takes Pierce’s place to help the aliens. The aliens figure out how to use the devices and release a message from Max and Isabel’s real mother. She says Max is their leader and Tess, his fiance and that Michael is Second in command and he is Isabel’s fiance. After hearing all this Liz runs out.

1 2 3Next page
Show More
Back to top button